#celebrateeverything

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Instagram

I’ve been on and off again blogging for awhile now. I’ve changed my blog name, I’ve used different fonts and color schemes, and transitioned from “preppy fashion blogging” (haha) to a college and lifestyle blog. Through all that, however, one thing has remained the same: celebrating everything. Since I first started blogging, I wanted to create a positive space. With the rebrand and relaunch of my blog, I really want to focus on that philosophy of celebrating everything life offers us. I want to empower other young women, encourage creative thinking, share ideas, and ask questions. I want this to be our space, not just mine. I want interactions, community, and stimulation.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetInstagram

With that being said, I’ve been using the hashtag #celebrateeverything on Instagram lately. If you didn’t know, I love Instagram. I love the community, how it connects people, and how you can easily share thoughts, stories, and experiences, while accompanying an image (which is more often than not a great one). Before I started blogging, I thought it was silly to use a bunch of hashtags on a photo, but I learned the beauty in how purposeful hashtags create connections between users.

top left //  top right  //  bottom left  //  bottom right

Time and time again, this blog, this space, will be about celebrating everything. From fresh flowers, to cookies, to a delicious coffee, to a potted plant, to sitting laughing with your friends, to being accepted into your dream school or program, to buying your first car, to eating some really fresh fruit, to finding a song you really love, everything is worth celebrating, no matter how big or small. I’m inviting you all to also use the hashtag #celebrateeverything on Instagram, and even on Twitter or Facebook! It’s a hashtag that’s been used so many times before (it’s not an original hashtag, haha) but it’s a great one. Share that slice of pizza, those flowers you bought yourself, that sunshine we all could use more of. Share the small, share the big, and share the in-between. It’s all worth celebrating.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetInstagram

Leave a comment